CuttingOpt.Pro vs optiCutter — Comparison (2026)

Both tools solve the same problem — less waste when cutting linear stock — but with a different scope and pricing model. Below are only verifiable facts from the two products' public pages as of 17 September 2026.

▶ Open the calculator

Who each product is for

optiCutter (Devtica s.r.o., Žilina, Slovakia) is an established web optimizer with separate solvers for linear (1D) and panel (2D) material, an 11-language interface and a REST API on its top plan. It suits shops that also cut sheets, or that want to embed optimization in their own software.

CuttingOpt.Pro focuses on linear (1D) cutting only — bars, profiles, pipes, rebar and lumber — with a Bulgarian interface plus four more languages, EUR pricing, a one-time Lifetime licence and a separate Windows desktop app (on request by e-mail). It is built by a solo founder in Bulgaria (EU) and aimed at metal and woodworking shops in Bulgaria and Central/Eastern Europe that do not need 2D.

Side-by-side comparison

“—” means the feature is absent or not stated on the product's public pages. Prices are written as published (currency, period).

FeatureCuttingOpt.ProoptiCutter
PlatformWeb (browser, PWA) + separate Windows desktop app (on request)Web only (browser), responsive; hosted in Germany (EU)
1D / 2D1D only — bars, profiles, pipes, rebar, lumber1D (“Linear”) + 2D (“Panel”) — two separate solvers
Free plan10 calculations/month after free registration (3 anonymous): kerf, min remnant, FFD/BFD, visual and text layout, paste from ExcelEUR 0 / forever: up to 5 stock types, 20 part sizes, 500 parts; PDF/XLS/CSV/DXF export included; min remnant, material groups, prices and angle cuts are paid-only
Cheapest paid planHobby 4.99 €/mo: 30 calculations, all algorithms incl. “Optimal”, workshop print document, Excel/PDF/JSON export, CSV/Excel import, QR labelsStandard EUR 9 / month: up to 10 stock types, 100 sizes, 1,000 parts
Unlimited / Pro planPro 14.99 €/mo: unlimited calculations, material filter, max waste, saved projects, remnant warehouseProfessional EUR 19 / month — unlimited; Enterprise API EUR 99 / month (5,000 API requests included)
Annual billingHobby 50.90 €/yr · Pro 120 €/yrStandard EUR 90 / year · Professional EUR 190 / year
One-time licenceLifetime 299 € one-time — everything in Pro + future Pro features, guaranteed for at least 5 years— (subscription only)
Kerf (blade thickness)Yes (incl. Free)Yes (incl. Free)
Min remnantYes (incl. Free)Yes — “Minimal remnant length” (paid plans)
Remnant warehouseYes (Pro) — remnants are stored and reused in later jobs— (no offcut inventory / reuse across jobs stated)
MaterialsMaterial filter (Pro) + material-mismatch warningsMaterial groups (paid plans); no weight (kg/m) database
Excel importPaste from Excel (Free); CSV/Excel file import (Hobby+)Yes — CSV and Excel .xls/.xlsx via template (incl. Free)
Excel / PDF exportExcel + PDF (Hobby+), workshop print document (Hobby+), JSON (Hobby+)PDF, XLS, CSV, DXF (all plans)
QR labelsYes (Hobby+) — QR labels per pieceText labels per part; QR/barcode not stated
Languages5: Bulgarian, English, German, Polish, Spanish11 (EN, CS, FR, DE, IT, PL, PT, SK, ES, TR, UK) — no Bulgarian
Desktop appYes — Windows (offline, miter cuts); provided on request by e-mail (cuttingopt.pro@gmail.com)
APIYes — REST API (Enterprise API plan, EUR 99 / month)
Team seatsNot stated
Money-back14-day EU right of withdrawal (unused portion)30 days (per the Terms)

When to choose optiCutter

optiCutter is the better fit if:

When to choose CuttingOpt.Pro

CuttingOpt.Pro is the better fit if:

Frequently asked questions

Does CuttingOpt.Pro optimize 2D sheets?

No. The web app is for linear (1D) cutting only. optiCutter also offers a 2D sheet mode; if you cut panels, that is an objective difference in favour of optiCutter.

Can I bring my cut list over from Excel?

Yes. CuttingOpt.Pro accepts paste from Excel on the free plan and CSV/Excel file import from Hobby up. optiCutter also imports CSV and Excel via its own template.

Are the prices in the table current?

They were verified on 17 September 2026 from the public pages of optiCutter. Check the current prices on the respective site before buying — they may change without notice.

▶ Open the calculator

More on cutting optimization

Data verified on 17 September 2026 from the public pages of optiCutter (opticutter.com); prices and features may change. optiCutter is a trademark of its respective owner and is not affiliated with CuttingOpt.Pro.